Homeshareus

AHEAD Americas 2020 awards winners announced in video ceremony


The AHEAD Americas awards is announcing its winners today in a video ceremony broadcast as part of Virtual Design Festival‘s collaboration with the awards programme.

The ceremony will be broadcast in four parts from 9:00am LA time/12:00pm New York time/5:00pm UK time, which can be viewed in order below. The most recent part of the ceremony is also included at the top of this story.

The event is hosted by Sleeper Magazine’s editor-at-large Guy Dittrich, and will feature exclusive video content from the AHEAD Americas nominees, as well as from the judges and sponsors of the awards programme.

The AHEAD awards celebrate striking hospitality projects from across the world and is split into four different regions: Asia, the Americas, Europe and the Middle East and Africa.

The 2020 Americas leg of the competition will review projects that have opened, reopened or launched in the continent between November 2018 and December 2019.

In March, Dezeen broadcast a ceremony announcing the winners of the AHEAD Asia awards 2020.

 

AHEAD Americas 2020 – part one
9:00am LA time/12:00pm New York time/5:00pm UK time

In the first part of the ceremony, the winners for the Hotel Renovation & Restoration, Spa & Wellness, Hotel Newbuild and Hotel Conversion will be announced.

 

AHEAD Americas 2020 – part two
11:00am LA time/2: 00 pm New York time/7:00pm UK time

In the second part of the ceremony, AHEAD will announce the winners for the Resort, Guestrooms, Landscaping & Outdoor Spaces and Lodges, Cabins & Tented Camps categories.
.

 

AHEAD Americas 2020 – part three
1:00pm LA time/4:00pm New York time/9:00pm UK time

During the third part of the ceremony, winners will be announced in the Lobby & Public Spaces, Restaurant, Bar, Club or Lounge and Event Spaces categories.

 

AHEAD Americas 2020 – part four
3:00pm LA time/6:00pm New York time/11:00pm UK time

The final part of the ceremony will see the winners of the Suite, Transport, Visual Identity and New Concept categories, and the AHEAD Americas Hotel of the Year will be revealed.

About Virtual Design Festival

Virtual Design Festival runs from 15 April to 30 June 2020 and is sponsored by bathroom and kitchen manufacturer Grohe. It brings the architecture and design world together to celebrate the culture and commerce of our industry, and explore how it can adapt and respond to extraordinary circumstances.

To find out what’s coming up at VDF, check out the schedule. For more information or to join the mailing list, email [email protected].

The post AHEAD Americas 2020 awards winners announced in video ceremony appeared first on Dezeen.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Close Bitnami banner
Bitnami